WHY VISITORS LOVE OUR SWAMP TOURS

Don’t take our word for it! See why other Louisiana visitors loved their Airboat Adventures experience. If you’ve already visited us, tell us your thoughts! We love hearing from our guests. You can also browse our Trip Advisor, Google, and Yelp reviews for more insights.

Write a review

    5 star review  We went on the coldest possible day and our boat captain Steve was so kind in making sure we all didnt freeze to death. We were so impressed with his knowledge and expertise of the area. We felt we truly had a personal tour with Steve. Great job

    thumb Steven Kelley
    1/11/2021

    5 star review  Booked a small boat. 550 hp boat's engine is fast and very loud, be prepared. It fits 6-8 adults and you don't need rain coats and etc.. You need to arrive 15 minutes before your ride. Swamps are amazing. There are not so many gators in January, but we spotted a few small gators and one 5-7 ft long teenager gator 🙂 there are also a lot of other animals and birds. You will get some interesting facts from a guide and can prepare some questions about gators, wildlife, and LA national parks. Well done, highly recommend.

    thumb Timur Garipov
    1/05/2021

    5 star review  Great trip and awesome crew and guide. We were a little late and they waited, appreciated that. Little more than an hour the whole trip and you didn't feel time. We could see an alligator 10 feet long, turtles and birds. Also touched a little alligator the guide had with him. He also explains things about nature surrounding and tips. Amazing experience, very recommended.

    thumb Eddy Rodriguez
    1/02/2021

    5 star review  Highly recommend! We did a small airboat tour and my boyfriend and I felt like we had a private tour sharing with just one other family. Top notch service, lots of laughs and excellent wildlife sightings! We chose to drive over ourselves and got there in plenty of time to check in, have a cold beer and safely meet some great people while enjoying the views from their dock!

    thumb Jill Franke
    11/28/2020

    5 star review  This place is AWESOME! I have been on two tours now and had the same guide both times. Steve is great and I was actually hoping he would be my guide the second time around. He is very knowledgeable and knows the area and makes the tour exciting. Both tours I have been on we had tons of gator action! I highly recommend and will definitely be back! Be sure to check out the albino gator inside when you check in!

    thumb Michelle Whennen
    11/10/2020

    5 star review  My wife and I wanted to take our 11 year-old son on a bayou tour while visiting NOLA. I stumbled across Airboat Adventures while searching for the best tour. We were very pleased with our choice. It was such an amazing experience for all of us. Ask for Jay when you go. He really knows his stuff and will make your tour a memorable one.

    thumb Zach Savka
    10/27/2020

    5 star review  Airboat Adventures one of the top 10 things I’ve done in my life. Me and my gf had a blast. We spent up a little bit for the 6 person boat because we figured we could see some more that way! We went to some awesome areas of the bayou and swamp. Saw at least 15-20 gators. One of them at least 12 ft 13ft long and came right up to say hello. We ran into raccoons and Egrets and Herons and we even saw a Bald Eagle! The boat ride was exhilarating and brought tears of joy to our eyes. Our group was great and our guide was an authentic bayou gentleman that had us cracking up the whole time. My advice? Keep doing what you’re doing, cause it’s awesome! I would recommend to anyone.

    thumb Alan Braun
    10/25/2020

    5 star review  We had a great time on our Airboat Adventure. Our guide, Ronnie was informative and great fun. He shared his personal experiences about the swamp as he lead us through the trip. Enjoyed every minute. Thanks for the fun!

    thumb Michelle Payne
    10/21/2020

    5 star review  Amazing experience! Got up close and personal with several gators specifically one that was over 15 feet long and over 70 years old. Very cool. Definitely recommend

    thumb Sal Crescenti
    10/19/2020

    5 star review  This is the second time that I have booked the Airboat Adventures Airboat Tour and it was just as great (if not better) than the first experience. Kudos to Captain Jay for his personal touch, fantastic boat operating skills, and great restaurant recommendation!! He is quite the Alligator whisperer! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect Louisiana Swamp experience.

    thumb Angela Buono
    10/14/2020

    5 star review  So much fun! Highly recommend doing this if you’re in New Orleans. I reserved a smaller boat with 6 passengers and it was totally worth it. Ian was our capital and he was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We saw crocodiles right away and he drove us all through the beautiful bayou. Don’t miss out!! There is ample parking if you drive yourself and get there 30 mins early to check in. Wear lots of sunscreen too. If you bring a hat, make sure it’s one that ties around your head because it will blow off! We will return!!

    thumb Gee Griego
    10/14/2020

    5 star review  One of the best things we did on our trip to New Orleans! Outside the city but SO worth it! Loved our Captain, the boat ride, and all the local wildlife we were able to see! It was amazing!

    thumb amanda nagle
    10/07/2020

    5 star review  Came to New Orleans with friends for a long weekend & this was our favorite part of the trip. The 35 minute van ride to & from the French Quarter to "the swamp" was worth the $40. The boat ride itself was beautiful & so fun. We saw countless gators, herons, cute racoons, turtles & a bald eagle!! Our guide was so funny & informative. You need to do this tour if you are near New Orleans!!

    thumb Mer Con
    10/06/2020

    5 star review  Ronnie was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide. He certainly is the "real deal"! An adventure like this has been on my husband's bucket list for a long while and he was very impressed!

    thumb Kimberly Flick
    10/04/2020

    5 star review  The staff was all so kind and accommodating, the deck is beautiful to sit for a drink before the boat. The tour guide was well informed and we saw lots of gators, and got to hold a baby alligator. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting New Orleans!

    thumb Tory Brigham
    9/28/2020

    5 star review  SO MUCH FUN. Learned a lot and really got to see the swamp. Been on tours with Airboat Adventures multiple times.

    thumb Joel Hochman
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  Had a blast on the boat. Guide was awesome. Who Dat!!

    thumb Joe Rohaley
    9/20/2020

    5 star review  Great trip! Saw lots of alligators including a 12 foot, 90 year old gator.

    thumb Kelley Mulick
    9/19/2020

    5 star review  Very well informed through the waters even went to the princess Tiana recording strip

    thumb T Goode
    9/18/2020

    5 star review  Great trip, Capt. Tiktoc was great

    thumb Alex Marshall
    9/16/2020

    5 star review  Fantastic time.. Had a good time upclose with alligators

    thumb chrissy
    9/12/2020

    5 star review  Our guide T earl was amazing!! He was so full of information and really made sure to answer everyone’s questions. The gators were amazing and they came out within our first stop! I HIGHLY recommend this tour sight!

    thumb paige lopez
    9/12/2020

    5 star review  These guys are fantastic!!! Steve was our guide. He was very knowledgeable about the area. :). We were thrilled with our experience! Lots of wildlife & beautiful scenery. It is well priced for the experience. We added the shuttle there & back which helped for a smooth & easy trip. We were happy we added the shuttle they offered. Very reasonably priced also. All around excellent adventure! Several alligators which we were happy to see! Highly recommend these guys/gals!

    thumb Valerie K
    9/09/2020

    5 star review  So much fun! Definitely recommend if your in the area. We visited from the west coast and it was an experience 😀

    thumb Helena Fugitt
    9/01/2020

    5 star review  The tour was so much fun! Captain Tick Tock was entertaining and knowledgeable. Definitely worth it! Great Experience

    thumb Kristin Demouy Little
    8/25/2020

    5 star review  What can I even say......WOW!! Ronnie was the coolest/funniest guy ever. Loved the family history as well. I also cannot believe the number and size of the gators we saw. Everyone needs this adventure!!

    thumb Janie Leach
    8/20/2020

    5 star review  First off, thank you to whoever answered my inquiry the night before our reservation that let me switch the time of our departure last minute! Our captain had an intimate knowledge of the area and personal relationships with the animals we encountered. He could drive the hell out of that boat and we had some fun on the water between stops. I cant recommend this tour and company enough. They far exceeded my lofty expectations. I would recommend the smaller boat for the tour!

    thumb scott blaker
    8/18/2020

    5 star review  Awesome boat ride ! The guide was really interactive with everyone on the boat ! The Gators were legit not going to lie. Would definitely recommend this place to people visiting Nola!

    thumb Martin Nievez
    8/17/2020

    5 star review  By far the best part about my trip to New Orleans. Jay was a great captain and made the experience so personal. Must see

    thumb Maddy Kerstetter
    8/16/2020

    5 star review  Steve was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable and very funny! My family absolutely loved it! He not only showed us Gators as expected...even fed them as they swam in to the side of the boat (you could hear the loud “thud” from the bigger ones!!) and they even jumped up the side of the boat for hot dogs and, of all things, marshmallows! Steve was also very knowledgeable about the surrounding burial grounds and history about the Plantations in the area. They hadn’t been out in Months due to Covid and was just as excited as we were to be out there and it showed. He knew exactly all the best spots and made it a trip to remember!

    thumb Tony Dukich
    8/16/2020