Write a review

    review rating 5  This was amazing. I was a little dubious about spending so much on this but it was worth every cent. We got picked up in New Orleans and taken out to the adventure which took about 30 minutes. The bus driver wasn't the best on the way out, he seemed quite confused about who he was picking up where and gave us incorrect information about how to get back but it was fine in the end. The tour itself was genuinely fantastic. Our boat driver was knowledgeable and funny. We saw loads of alligators and got to hold a baby one. A once in a lifetime experience for a Brit like me! So glad we did it. My only advice is wear more suncream than my friend did... It gets hot out there and the wind will deceive you!

    thumb Siobhan Aldridge
    5/07/2018

    review rating 5  Suggest going on the 6 person air boat. $75 a person. Great guide. Fun adventure. Beautiful sites. Got to see some alligators. I didn't expect much going into it and was surprised how much fun I had. Would recommend and would go again!

    thumb Allison Young
    5/05/2018

    review rating 5  Amazing experience. The private boats seem to allow drinking while the regular airboats do not? (Saw people carrying cases of beer onto the private boats). Thankfully they provide sound cancelling headphones because of the motor. The speeds are awesome and our pilot was even drifting sideways which was pretty intense. Not as many gator sightings as the swamp tour in Laplace.

    thumb MrAsherDeist
    4/29/2018

    review rating 5  My friend and I visited NoLa and this was by far my favorite activity- and we did some pretty fun things! Our guide was hilarious and very knowledgeable- I forgot his name though. We saw about 20 alligators- but it’s important to note that we saw so many because of the weather- it was a cool 72 and we went in the morning. If you go when it’s too hot or cold you may not see any gators. I would say go in the morning if you go spring/ summer or afternoon in the winter/ fall (but I’m no expert). Lastly, we went on the 20 person boat- we thought maybe it wouldn’t be crowded but it wasn’t at all and it was a great size!

    thumb Mandy Blair
    4/22/2018

    review rating 5  A-ma-zing. Our tour guide was Alan, who was sarcastically funny and knowledgeable, on the small boat tour. Speed of the boat was awesome I would recommend taking a sweatshirt. Even in the 70° weather with a long sleeved shirt my teeth were chattering going fast on the open water. Lots of gators, turtles and fish to see. This was my favorite part of our 4 day NOLA trip.

    thumb LC Rice
    3/31/2018

    review rating 5  Captain Sam was great! A really nice guy and knew a lot about the swamp, the area and the critters. He even kissed a gator (with the required for my 7 year old 'don't do this at home' statement). Would recommend this tour to to anyone!

    thumb Manda Watkins
    3/30/2018

    review rating 5  A great way to have fun if you like water, swamps, and/or alligators. I really enjoyed riding on an airboat into the swamp as it is both unique and exciting. The landscape of the swamp was very pretty and there were many alligators to be seen. My boat operator/guide was also very friendly and informative. The tour was also just the right amount of time; not too short nor too long. I'd highly recommend this attraction!

    thumb Kieran Huffman
    3/27/2018

    review rating 5  Me and my fiance were celebrating our recent engagement in New Orleans right before Christmas this year. I spoke with Brittany about the tour and she took excellent care of us. She booked us the tour on the day with the best weather and the type of boat we wanted. When we got their we walked right out and got on our boat. The boats were new and in great condition. Even tho it wasn't the best time of year we saw over 15 gators and all types of wildlife. The captain was very knowledgeable about the swamp and you could tell his heart was in the bayou. I would highly recommend this tour over the other companies out there! Thank you for a wonderful experience, we will be back in the summer time for sure!

    thumb Douglas Robinson
    1/11/2018

    review rating 5  My wife and I were very satisfied with our Airboat tour. We saw way more gators then we were expecting along with lots of other wild life. Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable making the tour a lot of fun. Tour was about an hour and a half. The company offered a free shuttle service from our hotel which we found very convenient. Would definitely recommend paying extra for the smaller boats, they were able to get into tighter spaces and you can interact more with the guides.

    thumb Timothy Ryan
    1/08/2018