WHY VISITORS LOVE OUR SWAMP TOURS

Don’t take our word for it! See why other Louisiana visitors loved their Airboat Adventures experience. If you’ve already visited us, tell us your thoughts! We love hearing from our guests. You can also browse our Trip Advisor, Google, and Yelp reviews for more insights.

Write a review

    review rating 5  This place is the best😍 me and boyfriend were coming from Baton Rouge and was running late. They took time to see where we were and waited until we got there and was really friendly about the situation. Our tour was amazing. The captain was very funny and sweet. Me and my boyfriend learned so much!! Thanks for the great time. I will definitely be booking again

    thumb Alacia Jones
    7/29/2020

    review rating 5  Planned a trip for 8 when I had family coming to town. Had to cancel a week before because they changed plans due to COVID Virus. I called and received full refund within a couple days. Will reschedule for sure when they come in town next time. I have been on this trip before and had a great time.

    thumb david pfeltz
    7/22/2020

    review rating 5  Awesome!! Just returned from my airboat swamp tour and loved every bit of it. Can't remember the tour guides name, but he was very friendly, funny and informative about the area, (swamp and bayou, as will as the wildlife). Saw many alligators, a herring and cant remember the darn name of the other bird, 😣. I definitely recommend taking this tour when visiting New Orleans. I will definitely do it again! If you take the swamp boat tour, try and do the airboat. It's a little more expensive, but being in the open boat was peaceful, and exciting experience.

    thumb pertreena cherrie
    7/20/2020

    review rating 5  Jay is the best, most energetic, funny and caring tour guide ever. We had a killer time with that dude! Thank you, Jay!!! Best wishes to you all at Airboat Adventures!

    thumb Lacey Host
    7/18/2020

    review rating 5  I absolutely loved this airboat tour. My boat guide was very nice and educated on the bayou and swamps. It was also very neat seeing the alligators and hearing a little about how they live in the swamps. I 10/10 recommend this awesome tour!

    thumb Paige Cassidy
    7/17/2020

    review rating 5  Will reccomend to everyone back home in Texas. We had an amazing time and out tour guide was the best. We had a small group of 6 in out airboat I hope someday to return.

    thumb alexandria jude
    7/16/2020

    review rating 5  We rode with Jay. There were 6 of us so we paid for a whole small boat. It was worth it. He actually handles these wild gators. You can tell they are comfortable with each other but in the end the gator eats meat so you must be comfortable knowing that as they try to climb in the boat

    thumb Michael Weller
    7/12/2020

    review rating 5  The staff is awesome and very friendly, the captain we had (Captain Cory) was hilarious and knew the area well. This is truly an awesome experience and well worth the money. They have an efficient operation and accommodate their customers well.

    thumb Brandon Brooks
    7/11/2020

    review rating 5  My bucket list included an airboat ride and Airboat Adventures did not disappoint! Super fun. Informative and our captain was great!

    thumb Deb Hart
    7/05/2020

    review rating 5  Our tour guide Dillon was great Very informative and funny! Great experience!

    thumb szymon mucha
    7/03/2020

    review rating 5  My family had a great time on our small air boat tour of the swamp; we had a group of 5 so it ended up being just our family and the captain on the boat. Our captain was fun an knowledgeable. We saw a lot of alligators up close, some small and some big! We also saw raccoons and many birds and fish. The boat was fast, loud and fun. They provided hearing protection, which is important when the boat really gets going.

    thumb Charlie Aaron
    7/02/2020

    review rating 5  Great Adventure. Our guide was awesome. Highly recommend this tour! Store staff awesome too!!

    thumb Kelly Leach
    6/26/2020

    review rating 5  This was probably the highlight of our trip to New Orleans a few months ago. I have always wanted to try going on an airboat and this tour did not disappoint! We took the small boat with Captain Ian. Towards the beginning of the tour our boat wouldn’t start back up after we had stopped in a part of the bayou but Captain Ian handled it amazingly. We got to ask him questions and hear stories while we waited to be “rescued.” He was extremely knowledgeable and engaging. After that we got the more visual part of the tour where we got to see the beautiful landscapes of the bayou and, of course, some gators. This was just such a fun experience! Definitely take a tour with Airboat Adventures if you are in the area...you won’t regret it!

    thumb Ashley Lane
    5/24/2020

    review rating 5  We Loved our Ride!! Our boat master was A1, had a cool sense of humor and made an otherwise Rainy boat ride Pretty dope! We had a great time!!! We will definitely visit again.

    thumb K.L. Lonise
    5/14/2020

    review rating 5  Best time we had on our New Orleans trip! Reed was an excellent tour guide, very knowledgeable and we had such a great time. When we come back in the future we will definitely be booking another trip. If you want to experience the swamp book with Airboat Adventures!

    thumb Anthony .
    3/16/2020

    review rating 5  One of the most memorable and enjoyable parts of a trip to New Orleans. Sure the city and the french quarter are fun, but if you have time this company provides an awesome swamp tour experience! Our captain was very knowledgeable and took us to a number of alligators in the swamp. Worth it to pay a little more to on the smaller boats. They fly! You can have more interaction with the captain that way and learn more.

    thumb Dustin Cowell
    3/13/2020

    review rating 5  We had such a fun time during our time with Airboat Adventures. Greg was amazing and took us to so many cool areas. We saw so many alligators and Greg was so informative. Greg was hilarious and answered all of our questions. I’d definitely recommend spending the extra money and doing a smaller group tour and ask for Greg!

    thumb Libby Bowes
    2/29/2020

    review rating 5  Airboat adventures was awesome, they take safety very seriously but still have lots of fun. Our Captain Joe was super knowledgeable, funny and full of energy and excitement. You can really tell he is passionate about the local wet lands and their history.

    thumb Anthony Cunnings
    2/14/2020

    review rating 5  We had so much fun on our swamp tour! Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable! (I can’t remember his name) we only saw 1 baby alligator since we went in January and it was only 45 degrees, but the rest of the tour made up for it! Definitely the highlight of our New Orleans area trip!!

    thumb Jennifer Adams
    1/23/2020

    review rating 5  I did this tour with my wife and daughter and we all thoroughly enjoyed it. Yes we saw a fair number of alligators (even though it was January), enough snakes and birds and turtles. And even the semi-pet raccoon and pig. We also experienced the beauty of the swamp. That was our favorite part. There was also our bus driver, Kimberly, and our “Captain “ John. Kimberly was gracious, patient and informative. She livened up the drive to and from the swamp. We had a group of teens and they weren’t all that quiet or polite. She was great with them. Captain John was a goof. He kept the tour entertaining through even what might have been the boring parts. Full of stories and even some real information, he was the perfect guide. I think we got to enjoy some particularly pretty locations because of him. And he clearly loves and cares about the swamp and everything in it.

    thumb Darrell Bartlett
    1/20/2020

    review rating 5  Took the slower paced pontoon boat tour. Had a great Cajun tour guide with a great sense of humor. This ride is a little more accommodating for cameras, relaxed viewing, taking in the scenery, and you can walk around the boat.

    thumb Jason Easterman
    1/15/2020

    review rating 5  Super cool. Make sure you bring sun glasses to protect your eyes from the wind. Take the small airboat tour. It's by far the best. The smaller boats can take you into tighter/smaller areas. A big shout out to "Fluffy" the gator.

    thumb Shawn Graham
    1/02/2020

    review rating 5  A large but pretty efficient operation. We had a great and knowledgeable guide and had a lot of fun on the airboat. Even though it was a cold (60 degree) and rainy day in December, we still managed to see a good number of birds and even an alligator in the swamp (they also have an albino gator in the welcomed me area)

    thumb Trent Kugler
    12/27/2019

    review rating 5  This place was amazing. The tour was fantastic, and the tour guide was very knowledgable about the area as well. He was very polite and funny and made the experience worthwhile. I highly recommend this attraction to anyone visiting New Orleans looking for a tour of the swamps.

    thumb Giuvel Rivera
    12/24/2019

    review rating 5  Great location and great staff. Shuttle picked us up right at hotel and dropped us back off. Saw a lot of the area and the captain was very knowledgeable of the area and answered all of our questions.

    thumb Daniel Mawn
    12/24/2019

    review rating 5  Worth every penny. My girlfriend an I went on a boat with a great guide. He was friendly, knowledgeable and showed us a great time.

    thumb Richard Jackson
    12/07/2019

    review rating 5  Airboat Adventures was a wonderful experience. The swamp tour was fun and Captain T Earl was amazing. We saw a gator, turtle, and other animals. Definitely a great experience, would like to go back again.

    thumb Ariana
    11/30/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome tour out on the water. We actually got to see a few gators which is not guaranteed. We had a blast! Took the large boat and were kind of glad we did. They all took the same routes. It’s all about the captain! Captain Dillon was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. I Highly recommend if you’re in NOLA you check this place out!

    thumb Justin Moffitt
    11/16/2019

    review rating 5  CAPTAIN LARRRY!!!!! what can I say????!!! my buddy and I had a blast! You can tell he knows what he's doing and talking about . When it's a upcoming long a boring stretch he'll speed it up a bit and wake up the senses. He had a great eye for Spotting the elusive gators prior to the season ending. He had a wealth of knowledge about the animals and the surroundings . I just wish my family was with me because they would've had a blast. Awesome personality the captain had. I will be coming back with my family because it will be such an adventure .

    thumb Ed
    11/12/2019

    review rating 5  Our swamp tour was way more fun than I thought it would be! We opted for the smallest boat, hoping for a more intimate tour, and we got it. Our tour guide was hilarious, knowledgeable, fun, and friendly. The boat a fast and very exciting! I'd recommend this tour to anyone looking for some fun in the swamp. We'll definitely be back the next time we visit New Orleans!

    thumb Seth McKee
    10/16/2019