WHY VISITORS LOVE OUR SWAMP TOURS

Don’t take our word for it! See why other Louisiana visitors loved their Airboat Adventures experience. If you’ve already visited us, tell us your thoughts! We love hearing from our guests. You can also browse our Trip Advisor, Google, and Yelp reviews for more insights.

Write a review

    review rating 5  Amazing experience! Got up close and personal with several gators specifically one that was over 15 feet long and over 70 years old. Very cool. Definitely recommend

    thumb Sal Crescenti
    10/19/2020

    review rating 5  This is the second time that I have booked the Airboat Adventures Airboat Tour and it was just as great (if not better) than the first experience. Kudos to Captain Jay for his personal touch, fantastic boat operating skills, and great restaurant recommendation!! He is quite the Alligator whisperer! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect Louisiana Swamp experience.

    thumb Angela Buono
    10/14/2020

    review rating 5  So much fun! Highly recommend doing this if you’re in New Orleans. I reserved a smaller boat with 6 passengers and it was totally worth it. Ian was our capital and he was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We saw crocodiles right away and he drove us all through the beautiful bayou. Don’t miss out!! There is ample parking if you drive yourself and get there 30 mins early to check in. Wear lots of sunscreen too. If you bring a hat, make sure it’s one that ties around your head because it will blow off! We will return!!

    thumb Gee Griego
    10/14/2020

    review rating 5  One of the best things we did on our trip to New Orleans! Outside the city but SO worth it! Loved our Captain, the boat ride, and all the local wildlife we were able to see! It was amazing!

    thumb amanda nagle
    10/07/2020

    review rating 5  Came to New Orleans with friends for a long weekend & this was our favorite part of the trip. The 35 minute van ride to & from the French Quarter to "the swamp" was worth the $40. The boat ride itself was beautiful & so fun. We saw countless gators, herons, cute racoons, turtles & a bald eagle!! Our guide was so funny & informative. You need to do this tour if you are near New Orleans!!

    thumb Mer Con
    10/06/2020

    review rating 5  Ronnie was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide. He certainly is the "real deal"! An adventure like this has been on my husband's bucket list for a long while and he was very impressed!

    thumb Kimberly Flick
    10/04/2020

    review rating 5  The staff was all so kind and accommodating, the deck is beautiful to sit for a drink before the boat. The tour guide was well informed and we saw lots of gators, and got to hold a baby alligator. Definitely recommend to anyone visiting New Orleans!

    thumb Tory Brigham
    9/28/2020

    review rating 5  SO MUCH FUN. Learned a lot and really got to see the swamp. Been on tours with Airboat Adventures multiple times.

    thumb Joel Hochman
    9/20/2020

    review rating 5  Had a blast on the boat. Guide was awesome. Who Dat!!

    thumb Joe Rohaley
    9/20/2020

    review rating 5  Great trip! Saw lots of alligators including a 12 foot, 90 year old gator.

    thumb Kelley Mulick
    9/19/2020

    review rating 5  Very well informed through the waters even went to the princess Tiana recording strip

    thumb T Goode
    9/18/2020

    review rating 5  Great trip, Capt. Tiktoc was great

    thumb Alex Marshall
    9/16/2020

    review rating 5  Fantastic time.. Had a good time upclose with alligators

    thumb chrissy
    9/12/2020

    review rating 5  Our guide T earl was amazing!! He was so full of information and really made sure to answer everyone’s questions. The gators were amazing and they came out within our first stop! I HIGHLY recommend this tour sight!

    thumb paige lopez
    9/12/2020

    review rating 5  These guys are fantastic!!! Steve was our guide. He was very knowledgeable about the area. :). We were thrilled with our experience! Lots of wildlife & beautiful scenery. It is well priced for the experience. We added the shuttle there & back which helped for a smooth & easy trip. We were happy we added the shuttle they offered. Very reasonably priced also. All around excellent adventure! Several alligators which we were happy to see! Highly recommend these guys/gals!

    thumb Valerie K
    9/09/2020

    review rating 5  So much fun! Definitely recommend if your in the area. We visited from the west coast and it was an experience 😀

    thumb Helena Fugitt
    9/01/2020

    review rating 5  The tour was so much fun! Captain Tick Tock was entertaining and knowledgeable. Definitely worth it! Great Experience

    thumb Kristin Demouy Little
    8/25/2020

    review rating 5  What can I even say......WOW!! Ronnie was the coolest/funniest guy ever. Loved the family history as well. I also cannot believe the number and size of the gators we saw. Everyone needs this adventure!!

    thumb Janie Leach
    8/20/2020

    review rating 5  First off, thank you to whoever answered my inquiry the night before our reservation that let me switch the time of our departure last minute! Our captain had an intimate knowledge of the area and personal relationships with the animals we encountered. He could drive the hell out of that boat and we had some fun on the water between stops. I cant recommend this tour and company enough. They far exceeded my lofty expectations. I would recommend the smaller boat for the tour!

    thumb scott blaker
    8/18/2020

    review rating 5  Awesome boat ride ! The guide was really interactive with everyone on the boat ! The Gators were legit not going to lie. Would definitely recommend this place to people visiting Nola!

    thumb Martin Nievez
    8/17/2020

    review rating 5  By far the best part about my trip to New Orleans. Jay was a great captain and made the experience so personal. Must see

    thumb Maddy Kerstetter
    8/16/2020

    review rating 5  Steve was absolutely fantastic. He was knowledgeable and very funny! My family absolutely loved it! He not only showed us Gators as expected...even fed them as they swam in to the side of the boat (you could hear the loud “thud” from the bigger ones!!) and they even jumped up the side of the boat for hot dogs and, of all things, marshmallows! Steve was also very knowledgeable about the surrounding burial grounds and history about the Plantations in the area. They hadn’t been out in Months due to Covid and was just as excited as we were to be out there and it showed. He knew exactly all the best spots and made it a trip to remember!

    thumb Tony Dukich
    8/16/2020

    review rating 5  We loved Ian and Marcel. One of the best tours we’ve had and we’ve been there four times!

    thumb LaShundra Hall
    8/15/2020

    review rating 5  We decided to take a tour onboard a flatboat, it was so much quieter than the air boats were and I was amazed to see so many alligators out there swimming around coming up to the boat and our pilot he was great talking about the history throughout the whole boat trip and he was just an awesome guy to talk to.

    thumb Ema Moreno
    8/10/2020

    review rating 5  Shout out to captain tic toc for making the trip the best ever showing all the interesting things to see the fact that you gave us it was just an amazing ride! Enter boot he gave us a The best restaurant to get some good gumbo while we were down in that area. So if you have the option to drive, drive it and then go to get some great grib at Booties!!!!!!

    thumb Peggy Jenkins
    8/10/2020

    review rating 5  This place is the best😍 me and boyfriend were coming from Baton Rouge and was running late. They took time to see where we were and waited until we got there and was really friendly about the situation. Our tour was amazing. The captain was very funny and sweet. Me and my boyfriend learned so much!! Thanks for the great time. I will definitely be booking again

    thumb Alacia Jones
    7/29/2020

    review rating 5  Planned a trip for 8 when I had family coming to town. Had to cancel a week before because they changed plans due to COVID Virus. I called and received full refund within a couple days. Will reschedule for sure when they come in town next time. I have been on this trip before and had a great time.

    thumb david pfeltz
    7/22/2020

    review rating 5  Awesome!! Just returned from my airboat swamp tour and loved every bit of it. Can't remember the tour guides name, but he was very friendly, funny and informative about the area, (swamp and bayou, as will as the wildlife). Saw many alligators, a herring and cant remember the darn name of the other bird, 😣. I definitely recommend taking this tour when visiting New Orleans. I will definitely do it again! If you take the swamp boat tour, try and do the airboat. It's a little more expensive, but being in the open boat was peaceful, and exciting experience.

    thumb pertreena cherrie
    7/20/2020

    review rating 5  Jay is the best, most energetic, funny and caring tour guide ever. We had a killer time with that dude! Thank you, Jay!!! Best wishes to you all at Airboat Adventures!

    thumb Lacey Host
    7/18/2020

    review rating 5  I absolutely loved this airboat tour. My boat guide was very nice and educated on the bayou and swamps. It was also very neat seeing the alligators and hearing a little about how they live in the swamps. I 10/10 recommend this awesome tour!

    thumb Paige Cassidy
    7/17/2020