WHY VISITORS LOVE OUR SWAMP TOURS

Don’t take our word for it! See why other Louisiana visitors loved their Airboat Adventures experience. If you’ve already visited us, tell us your thoughts! We love hearing from our guests. You can also browse our Trip Advisor, Google, and Yelp reviews for more insights.

Write a review

    5 star review  Had a great time cruising the swamp on our airboat tour. Captain was very informative and kept us highly entertained the whole time. Even though it was a rather cool day, we saw several gators, one of which, according to the captain was fairly large. The time went by way too fast as can be expected when you’re having fun. Would definitely go again, and would certainly choose Airboat Adventures next time also. THANK YOU SO MUCH!!

    thumb Roni Waters
    April 9, 2021

    5 star review  My biggest worry was that this would be a tourist trap. At best, I thought the boat ride would be fun. Well, I was wrong!! This blew my expectations out of the water. It ended up being the best part of my trip. I payed a little extra for the smaller airboat and it was totally worth it. The swamp itself is beautiful and you see so many animals in their natural habitat. My favorite part was that you really got a feeling like the company respects the land and the animals that live there. They’re working hard to educate people so that they can keep this habitat protected. Our guide, T. Earl was great. He was funny and knowledgeable. He made the tour an awesome experience. A few things: bring a sweater, sunglasses (mostly for the wind), and wear sunblock!

    thumb Karla Castillo
    April 5, 2021

    5 star review  The ride was absolutely wonderful! Our tour guide was the best. He was very informative and made us feel like we was hanging out with an old friend. When he talked to the gator and she came to the boat so we could get good pictures was just great! I really can't say anything bad and would go on and on about this place. We will be returning!

    thumb Dawn Hone
    April 5, 2021

    5 star review  Ronnie was AWESOME!! You could tell this was his passion. He did an awesome job at informing us but also entertaining us! We saw many alligators, and he gave great demonstrations on how they catch alligators. He made the swamp tour wonderful! My favorite part of the trip! Loved it!

    thumb Natalie Keane
    March 21, 2021

    5 star review  We had an amazing time with Ronnie as our guide! He was very knowledgeable and patient with the entire group. We took our 9 & 15 year old sons on the large air boat and they enjoyed every moment. We drove to the location versus using shuttle transportation. It was an easy drive. Thanks again, Ronnie!

    thumb Rochelle A
    March 19, 2021

    5 star review  Our tour guide Dylan was amazing! He is a local and is very knowledgeable about the swamp, alligators, and all the local wildlife and plants. It was a cold day and we still saw 6-7 alligators. We took my 6 year old, who also had a blast. We felt totally safe!

    thumb Heidi Boswell
    March 19, 2021

    5 star review  Have been living in LA for almost two years and finally had the chance to do a swamp tour. Was such an Awesome experience. Our Captain was awesome! super funny and easy going. Was very knowledgeable and answered a ton of questions! Thank y’all for a fun day on the water!

    thumb Irwin Sanchez
    March 15, 2021

    5 star review  My 12 year old daughter and I took the small boat tour and we could not have had a better time. We got to see a lot of wildlife and ask questions to our incredible tour guide. All the staff was friendly and it was an overall fun and educational experience!

    thumb Amanda Portugal
    March 14, 2021

    5 star review  Six of us took a private tour with Captain Jay and it was hands down one of the best tours I’ve ever taken. We saw baby gators and mama gators, big gators, blonde raccoons, and a bald eagle. Jay was not only incredibly knowledgeable but also wonderfully charming. I’m not sure how he did it, but within a few short minutes of being on his boat we started to feel like family. In a good way. Highly recommended.

    thumb Jeremy Cooker
    March 13, 2021

    5 star review  The tour was absolutely amazing and our tour guide, T Earl, really knew his stuff and was hilarious! We did get to see some gators, but the best part were the views! Totally worth it and I would recommend this to anyone! Will definitely be back!

    thumb Marianne Cisar
    March 9, 2021

    5 star review  Great experience! The bayou was beautiful and our guide took us all over to see tons of wildlife including many alligators! We took the evening tour and enjoyed a beautiful sunset. Will definitely go again!

    thumb Molly Weyhmeller
    March 8, 2021

    5 star review  We are literally on the boat still and We were blessed to have T. Earl as our tour guide. Entertaining ain’t the word! The history lessons we received during the tour was absolutely invaluable. As a travel agent, I always book tours for my clients and this will be my go to tour for them. Awesome awesome tour!

    thumb Mrs Martin
    March 6, 2021

    5 star review  Our guide Steve was fantastic! We were on the small air boat, so we're able to go into areas that other boats might not fit. We saw so many animals! The beauty of the swamp was amazing!

    thumb rua muggle
    March 6, 2021

    5 star review  T Earl is the man the myth and the legend. If you haven’t been on an airboat with this man, you have not lived. Best tour guide I’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting. He is very knowledgeable and has great passion for the bayou.

    thumb Tate Weiesnbach
    February 27, 2021

    5 star review  Ronnie our airboat captain was amazing. He brought the tour to life with his experience and flair. He handled what could have been an unpleasant situation with a overbearing guest in such a way that it flipped the narrative and made the already fantastic experience more amusing. He wove in personal experience with facts to bring about a truly knowledgeable and enjoyable trip.

    thumb Jane Barker
    February 22, 2021

    5 star review  my husband and i took the air boat tour on 01/26/2021.We were supposed to take the tour on the the 25 but had a problem we were going to be late we called and they changed the date for us so glad they did . when we arrived the following day we checked in and were treated very nice. Got on the boat and tour started with captain Ron we were told to put ear muffs on when he was going to speed up we did but the boat did not .Captain RON apologizes brings us back to the dock .We load onto another boat and off again. We are in the lake now and boat #2 decides not to run. But captain Ron apologizes again any way not his fault he starts tour talking about crab fishing history around the lake how to catch alligators and shrimping. The crew from shore brought us out another boat and away we go the rest of the tour was great and so was Capt Ron would go back again and request capt Ron. Very happy!!!!!!

    thumb Lori Dube
    January 26, 2021

    5 star review  We went on the coldest possible day and our boat captain Steve was so kind in making sure we all didnt freeze to death. We were so impressed with his knowledge and expertise of the area. We felt we truly had a personal tour with Steve. Great job

    thumb Steven Kelley
    January 11, 2021

    5 star review  Booked a small boat. 550 hp boat's engine is fast and very loud, be prepared. It fits 6-8 adults and you don't need rain coats and etc.. You need to arrive 15 minutes before your ride. Swamps are amazing. There are not so many gators in January, but we spotted a few small gators and one 5-7 ft long teenager gator 🙂 there are also a lot of other animals and birds. You will get some interesting facts from a guide and can prepare some questions about gators, wildlife, and LA national parks. Well done, highly recommend.

    thumb Timur Garipov
    January 5, 2021

    5 star review  Great trip and awesome crew and guide. We were a little late and they waited, appreciated that. Little more than an hour the whole trip and you didn't feel time. We could see an alligator 10 feet long, turtles and birds. Also touched a little alligator the guide had with him. He also explains things about nature surrounding and tips. Amazing experience, very recommended.

    thumb Eddy Rodriguez
    January 2, 2021

    5 star review  Highly recommend! We did a small airboat tour and my boyfriend and I felt like we had a private tour sharing with just one other family. Top notch service, lots of laughs and excellent wildlife sightings! We chose to drive over ourselves and got there in plenty of time to check in, have a cold beer and safely meet some great people while enjoying the views from their dock!

    thumb Jill Franke
    November 28, 2020

    5 star review  This place is AWESOME! I have been on two tours now and had the same guide both times. Steve is great and I was actually hoping he would be my guide the second time around. He is very knowledgeable and knows the area and makes the tour exciting. Both tours I have been on we had tons of gator action! I highly recommend and will definitely be back! Be sure to check out the albino gator inside when you check in!

    thumb Michelle Whennen
    November 10, 2020

    5 star review  My wife and I wanted to take our 11 year-old son on a bayou tour while visiting NOLA. I stumbled across Airboat Adventures while searching for the best tour. We were very pleased with our choice. It was such an amazing experience for all of us. Ask for Jay when you go. He really knows his stuff and will make your tour a memorable one.

    thumb Zach Savka
    October 27, 2020

    5 star review  Airboat Adventures one of the top 10 things I’ve done in my life. Me and my gf had a blast. We spent up a little bit for the 6 person boat because we figured we could see some more that way! We went to some awesome areas of the bayou and swamp. Saw at least 15-20 gators. One of them at least 12 ft 13ft long and came right up to say hello. We ran into raccoons and Egrets and Herons and we even saw a Bald Eagle! The boat ride was exhilarating and brought tears of joy to our eyes. Our group was great and our guide was an authentic bayou gentleman that had us cracking up the whole time. My advice? Keep doing what you’re doing, cause it’s awesome! I would recommend to anyone.

    thumb Alan Braun
    October 25, 2020

    5 star review  We had a great time on our Airboat Adventure. Our guide, Ronnie was informative and great fun. He shared his personal experiences about the swamp as he lead us through the trip. Enjoyed every minute. Thanks for the fun!

    thumb Michelle Payne
    October 21, 2020

    5 star review  Amazing experience! Got up close and personal with several gators specifically one that was over 15 feet long and over 70 years old. Very cool. Definitely recommend

    thumb Sal Crescenti
    October 19, 2020

    5 star review  This is the second time that I have booked the Airboat Adventures Airboat Tour and it was just as great (if not better) than the first experience. Kudos to Captain Jay for his personal touch, fantastic boat operating skills, and great restaurant recommendation!! He is quite the Alligator whisperer! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for the perfect Louisiana Swamp experience.

    thumb Angela Buono
    October 14, 2020

    5 star review  So much fun! Highly recommend doing this if you’re in New Orleans. I reserved a smaller boat with 6 passengers and it was totally worth it. Ian was our capital and he was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. We saw crocodiles right away and he drove us all through the beautiful bayou. Don’t miss out!! There is ample parking if you drive yourself and get there 30 mins early to check in. Wear lots of sunscreen too. If you bring a hat, make sure it’s one that ties around your head because it will blow off! We will return!!

    thumb Gee Griego
    October 14, 2020

    5 star review  One of the best things we did on our trip to New Orleans! Outside the city but SO worth it! Loved our Captain, the boat ride, and all the local wildlife we were able to see! It was amazing!

    thumb amanda nagle
    October 7, 2020

    5 star review  Came to New Orleans with friends for a long weekend & this was our favorite part of the trip. The 35 minute van ride to & from the French Quarter to "the swamp" was worth the $40. The boat ride itself was beautiful & so fun. We saw countless gators, herons, cute racoons, turtles & a bald eagle!! Our guide was so funny & informative. You need to do this tour if you are near New Orleans!!

    thumb Mer Con
    October 6, 2020

    5 star review  Ronnie was a very knowledgeable and interesting guide. He certainly is the "real deal"! An adventure like this has been on my husband's bucket list for a long while and he was very impressed!

    thumb Kimberly Flick
    October 4, 2020