WHY VISITORS LOVE OUR SWAMP TOURS

Don’t take our word for it! See why other Louisiana visitors loved their Airboat Adventures experience. If you’ve already visited us, tell us your thoughts! We love hearing from our guests. You can also browse our Trip Advisor, Google, and Yelp reviews for more insights.

Write a review

    review rating 5  Awesome tour out on the water. We actually got to see a few gators which is not guaranteed. We had a blast! Took the large boat and were kind of glad we did. They all took the same routes. It’s all about the captain! Captain Dillon was very knowledgeable and a lot of fun. I Highly recommend if you’re in NOLA you check this place out!

    thumb Justin Moffitt
    11/16/2019

    review rating 5  CAPTAIN LARRRY!!!!! what can I say????!!! my buddy and I had a blast! You can tell he knows what he's doing and talking about . When it's a upcoming long a boring stretch he'll speed it up a bit and wake up the senses. He had a great eye for Spotting the elusive gators prior to the season ending. He had a wealth of knowledge about the animals and the surroundings . I just wish my family was with me because they would've had a blast. Awesome personality the captain had. I will be coming back with my family because it will be such an adventure .

    thumb Ed
    11/12/2019

    review rating 5  Our swamp tour was way more fun than I thought it would be! We opted for the smallest boat, hoping for a more intimate tour, and we got it. Our tour guide was hilarious, knowledgeable, fun, and friendly. The boat a fast and very exciting! I'd recommend this tour to anyone looking for some fun in the swamp. We'll definitely be back the next time we visit New Orleans!

    thumb Seth McKee
    10/16/2019

    review rating 5  A place that we can’t recommend enough. What an absolute blast! The scenery is beautiful and the wildlife astonishing. We loved it and want to go back! How fun, too, to hold a baby alligator on the boat. The big alligators ate marshmallows and swam right next to our boat. Loved our experience here! Our photos at the end also turned out great!

    thumb Deidra Thomas Richards
    10/10/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely Amazing. We did the large fan boat tour. Everyone in our group said it was the highlight of our trip to NOLA. Our tour guide was a world championship gator wrestler with good humor and just the right amount of factoids. We really enjoyed him. Add the pick-up in the city, so easy and convenient.

    thumb Shannon K. Murphy
    10/07/2019

    review rating 5  We went to this Airboat Swamp Tour when we went to New Orleans for a girls trip. We were excited about this adventure, but took a while to decide on which tour to take. We needed up doing the $50 (30 people on a boat) tour. We had a great time! Our captain was great! Super informative and knew his stuff. We even got to pet and hold a baby alligator. Would definetly recommend this and do it again.

    thumb J. Kremer-Oliva
    10/05/2019

    review rating 5  If you have the opportunity to venture into the Bayou I would highly recommend this company. I would also suggest taking the airboat for six persons. If possible Steve Adams is an excellent guide. He knows the Bayou, is very personable and funny. He went out of his way to give the full Bayou experience and made sure we saw 🐊.

    thumb Brenda Shultz
    10/01/2019

    review rating 5  This was such a great experience for my brother and me. We visited from California and this was definitely a great way to start off our trip. I’ve done a few airboat rides before and this was easily the best one yet. Shout out to our guide Dylan who was incredibly knowledgeable and had everyone laughing. Highly recommend!

    thumb Kristy Schow
    9/28/2019

    review rating 5  My husband and I did the morning pontoon boat tour. Our guide was awesome! Knowledgeable, friendly, organized, just an all around pleasant guy. I was surprised we actually only saw one gator, but that’s not something that I can complain about obviously because these are wild animals and we don’t control them! I was just happy to get to see one. The swamp was so beautiful, and I loved learning about the history of the area. I’d like to try an airboat on our next trip although I did enjoy how quiet the pontoon was.

    thumb Patricia Herzog
    9/28/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely a great experience here! Our guide was funny and knowledgeable about the history of the swamp and animals. We saw a lot of gators and birds! He even fed a gator a marshmallow and stuck his hand in his mouth! Truly a great experience with a great guide on this air boat tour!

    thumb Luke Schueler
    9/26/2019

    review rating 5  We did the pontoon swamp tour. Fun & informative. We enjoyed our guide & his friend fluffy 🐊. Highly recommend. We booked right on Decatur st. In the French quarter with grey line. Big comfy bus & very nice driver. Great experience .

    thumb C J
    9/24/2019

    review rating 5  Hands down my favorite tour in New Orleans! I’ve done 3 different tours with 3 different companies and this one is my favorite. Every time I have a friend come to town to visit I make sure to take them here. This most recent time we had the pleasure of having Dylan (maybe Derek? Im bad with names) as our boat captain and he was fun, educational, and hilarious. 10/10 would recommend

    thumb Michaela Burns
    9/22/2019

    review rating 5  I took my family of 9, ages 11-71, to this today. It was so much fun, everyone really enjoyed it. Our captain was Larry. He was very knowledgeable, personable and had a great sense of humor. This tour was less $$ than most and was well worth what we paid. We saw more alligators on this tour than on the one my husband and I went on in the Everglades.

    thumb Tamara Janssen
    8/27/2019

    review rating 5  Jay was our guide on the small boat and he was absolutely amazing. So much education and experience as well as respect and love for the environment/animals he works with everyday. I have been on tours in Florida, however, this experience was so much more than I ever expected and worth every dollar/minute.

    thumb Erika Niemela
    8/22/2019

    review rating 5  I can say the Airboat tour was the highlight of my trip to New Orleans. Everything went perfect on the tour except the engine sound was too loud, but headphones are available. We saw so many alligators and so many beautiful scenes. You might get lucky and see beautiful birds including hawks. I loved the tour and truly enjoyed my day. Thanks Airboat Adventure.

    thumb Astepas Algamras
    8/14/2019

    review rating 5  Great experience at Airboat Adventures! Our tour guide was funny and experienced. He also had a baby alligator on board that everybody got to hold and take pictures with. She was so precious. I forgot our tour guides name but he had a giant scar from his shoulder to his neck because he's crazy... crazy in love with gators

    thumb Shannon Montelongo
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  Captain Anson(I think) was amazing. My kids were wowed and overjoyed during the entire trip. He is hilarious and very sweet. He even looks out for his passengers and is not shy about warning them to be safe. I will definitely go again.

    thumb Amy Southerland
    7/05/2019

    review rating 5  While my cousin was in town, my family and I took her here. Everyone loved it! The tour guide was kind and we were able to look at the water from a beautiful deck while we waited a short amount of time for our boat to arrive. Additionally, they have an awesome shop and an albino alligator inside the building. Overall, the ride was lots of fun and my family and I learned a lot! I would definitely recommend this for any family that lives in any place. Though, this place is enjoyable for tourists, it is also very fun for families that live in the area.

    thumb Breanna Blankenship
    6/30/2019

    review rating 5  Great experience! Highly recommend! I booked our tour of 14 people with Gina. She was very knowledgeable & helpful & stayed in communication with me. They send emails, call, & text to remind you of pick up times. It was very hot today & our guide was not hopeful that we would see many gators, but we saw at least 7-10! Also were able to see an array of birds, turtles, & fish. Our guide even surprised us by letting us hold a baby gator! He also fed & even grabbed one of the wild ones! The gift shop was very reasonably priced! If you're looking to go fast, book a smaller boat. The large, 30 person boat was still a good time though!

    thumb Maggie Dietrich
    6/22/2019

    review rating 5  Jay was our tour guide and he was AWESOME! He was full of information about the areas wildlife! My favorite adventure of the trip by far. Saw a bunch of Gator's and the tricks that Jay did were amazing! Would definitely recommend and WILL come back!

    thumb Liza Marie
    6/21/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely gorgeous! Captain Earl was hilarious and informative. He shared lots of info about the history of the area as well as the local wildlife. Its obvious he truly cares about preserving the local swamplands. Would definitely recommend. We got to hold a baby alligator and see a mama gator protecting her nest. Would definitely recommend.

    thumb Nicki Griffith
    6/19/2019

    review rating 5  Saw plenty of alligators and learned many interesting facts about the swamps. The captain was great fun and we even got to hold a baby alligator. We went out in the flat bottom boat which provided great sun cover and was very stable. Took some great photos and video. A must if you visit New Orleans.

    thumb Alun Williams
    6/18/2019

    review rating 5  This tour was the one thing that my husband wanted to do in NOLA, so I was going along to make him happy. Turns out it was one of the best memories we have of our vacation! It certainly exceeded my expectations. We must have seen 10 to 12 alligators, which was top priority for my husband! What surprised me was how beautiful it was! The guide was great! He was funny and educational and certainly was expert level! We will be returning the next time we're in NOLA!!!!!

    thumb Sheri Miesner
    6/03/2019

    review rating 5  Had a great time and ride with Brad. Got to get up close and personal with quite a few alligators. It was a fun fast ride at the beginning skirting along the coast line and then through the swamp which was both educational and entertaining. Definitely worth the trip and wear eye and sun protection.

    thumb Steve Moser
    5/26/2019

    review rating 5  Great adventure. Much better than some of the others. Tour guys are friendly and fun. Recommend sticking with airboats and not the larger boats. You get much deeper and very (face) up close to gators and other critters. Well worth the few extra dollars. You will remember this adventure. Have fun!

    thumb Brian Wallace
    5/24/2019

    review rating 5  Took the tour 5/15/19 on the large tour boat (not the air boat). The weather was perfect, saw lots of wildlife, and Anson was excellent. (One of the female counter staff inside needs lessons in customer service however) I highly recommend this tour to see some real Louisiana. Getting out on the water and into the bayou was a great time!

    thumb Steve F
    5/18/2019

    review rating 5  Definitely hands down the best adventure ever! I decided going on this tour not knowing what to expect,however it blew my mind how incredible and educational it was.Our guide was a younger man who grew up on swamps.It was so amazing seeing how much he loves showing and explaining every tiny detail about gators,how they live,what they are like,moreover about swamp itself. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who is planning on visiting New Orleans!

    thumb Natasa Radenovic
    5/07/2019

    review rating 5  This was the highlight of our trip! We got picked up at our hotel. For the drive out, the driver was giving us some information on the history of New Orleans and the town we were headed too. There were only 2 of us and we got put on a small boat holding just 6 people and the guide - which was what I was hoping! When leaving the dock, about 17 other boats left at the same time. Once we got out into open water and started down some of the waterways to take you farther into the swamp, you didn't see another boat. Occasionally heard one but that's it. It felt like there were no other boats around - which was great! Our guide, Paul, was incredibly informative and passionate about nature and the swamp. He answered all of our questions and made it a great time. HIGHLY recommended.

    thumb Jennifer Abrecht
    5/06/2019

    review rating 5  This was an unforgettable experience during my trip to New Orleans. Our boat captain, Sam, was the epitome of who I thought should take me into the bayou. He knows how to entertain with those alligators!! He had them jumping out of the water for us and was so knowledgeable about everything us passengers wanted to know. Highly recommend this beautiful and exhilarating tour!

    thumb Kristi Keller
    5/05/2019

    review rating 5  A lot of fun. We went on the pontoon boat tour. Great length, informative guide. He had a baby alligator with him he let everyone hold and take pictures with

    thumb Misty Scott
    4/23/2019