WHY VISITORS LOVE OUR SWAMP TOURS

Don’t take our word for it! See why other Louisiana visitors loved their Airboat Adventures experience. If you’ve already visited us, tell us your thoughts! We love hearing from our guests. You can also browse our Trip Advisor, Google, and Yelp reviews for more insights.

Write a review

    review rating 5  This tour was the one thing that my husband wanted to do in NOLA, so I was going along to make him happy. Turns out it was one of the best memories we have of our vacation! It certainly exceeded my expectations. We must have seen 10 to 12 alligators, which was top priority for my husband! What surprised me was how beautiful it was! The guide was great! He was funny and educational and certainly was expert level! We will be returning the next time we're in NOLA!!!!!

    thumb Sheri Miesner
    6/03/2019

    review rating 5  Had a great time and ride with Brad. Got to get up close and personal with quite a few alligators. It was a fun fast ride at the beginning skirting along the coast line and then through the swamp which was both educational and entertaining. Definitely worth the trip and wear eye and sun protection.

    thumb Steve Moser
    5/26/2019

    review rating 5  Great adventure. Much better than some of the others. Tour guys are friendly and fun. Recommend sticking with airboats and not the larger boats. You get much deeper and very (face) up close to gators and other critters. Well worth the few extra dollars. You will remember this adventure. Have fun!

    thumb Brian Wallace
    5/24/2019

    review rating 5  Took the tour 5/15/19 on the large tour boat (not the air boat). The weather was perfect, saw lots of wildlife, and Anson was excellent. (One of the female counter staff inside needs lessons in customer service however) I highly recommend this tour to see some real Louisiana. Getting out on the water and into the bayou was a great time!

    thumb Steve F
    5/18/2019

    review rating 5  Definitely hands down the best adventure ever! I decided going on this tour not knowing what to expect,however it blew my mind how incredible and educational it was.Our guide was a younger man who grew up on swamps.It was so amazing seeing how much he loves showing and explaining every tiny detail about gators,how they live,what they are like,moreover about swamp itself. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who is planning on visiting New Orleans!

    thumb Natasa Radenovic
    5/07/2019

    review rating 5  This was the highlight of our trip! We got picked up at our hotel. For the drive out, the driver was giving us some information on the history of New Orleans and the town we were headed too. There were only 2 of us and we got put on a small boat holding just 6 people and the guide - which was what I was hoping! When leaving the dock, about 17 other boats left at the same time. Once we got out into open water and started down some of the waterways to take you farther into the swamp, you didn't see another boat. Occasionally heard one but that's it. It felt like there were no other boats around - which was great! Our guide, Paul, was incredibly informative and passionate about nature and the swamp. He answered all of our questions and made it a great time. HIGHLY recommended.

    thumb Jennifer Abrecht
    5/06/2019

    review rating 5  This was an unforgettable experience during my trip to New Orleans. Our boat captain, Sam, was the epitome of who I thought should take me into the bayou. He knows how to entertain with those alligators!! He had them jumping out of the water for us and was so knowledgeable about everything us passengers wanted to know. Highly recommend this beautiful and exhilarating tour!

    thumb Kristi Keller
    5/05/2019

    review rating 5  A lot of fun. We went on the pontoon boat tour. Great length, informative guide. He had a baby alligator with him he let everyone hold and take pictures with

    thumb Misty Scott
    4/23/2019

    review rating 5  Brad is awesome! Good operations and logistics. Knowledgeable and nice guide. A small boat was real fun and close to the animals. The big and the small kids loved it! We saw around 40 alligators and 10 turtles, eagle, pelican and stork. We recomand this adventure!

    thumb Beate Nordal
    4/10/2019

    review rating 5  This was the best decision we made on our trip!!! We had originally planned to take the airboat tour but instead accidentally bought tickets for just the swamp and bayou tour. Best accident ever. We got to leisurely tour around, chat with our tour guide, feed gators (marshmallows no less?!?!?), hold a baby gator, take pictures and relax. It was just what we needed...our guide was also very sweet and knowledgeable.

    thumb Jeana Allan
    4/09/2019

    review rating 5  My girlfriend and I went on the small airboat adventure back in March. There were only 2 rows of bench seating so the tour itself was very intimate. We saw many alligators and turtles and some of the narrow byways were breathtaking with Spanish moss hanging overhead off the trees. Our guide was incredible. His knowledge and experience with the swamp and the wildlife was a great incentive. He even brought a young gator along with him and let you told him and take photos. One alligator (about 7 or 8 footer) swam right up to the boat and ate marshmallows thrown in by the guide. Overall it was an excellent experience in the swamp and would recommend this trip to anyone visiting the NOLA area. Also, pick the small boat. You'll get to see and experience so much more.

    thumb George Krauss
    4/09/2019

    review rating 5  Great experience. Lots of people there but organized so you know where to go and didn't have to wait long. Boat ride was great as well. Motor is loud but they give you big ear covers. Riding through the swamps is mesmerizing. The captains there are experienced and know where the gators are at. We had a great experience with Corey. Would do it again for sure

    thumb James Zhang
    4/07/2019

    review rating 5  We were on boat 12. The gentleman leading the tour said he was new, but I would have never known. We saw gators, bird and beautiful views. Amazing experience.

    thumb mackenzie Smith
    3/31/2019

    review rating 5  Captain Dillon ( I think that's how you spell his name ) was awesome. Really fun, extremely informative, and just an awesome experience. The boat was fast and he manoeuvred it extremely well. We'll recommended.

    thumb Jordan Staten
    3/28/2019

    review rating 5  Awesome tour! We visited New Orleans and took several other tours and this is the only one I would recommend! The tour guide was excellent and it was definitely the highlight of our trip. I would definitely do it again!

    thumb Sheryl Coaliron
    3/25/2019

    review rating 5  Cool tour!! We enjoyed it. Seeing the alligators was cool! Had no idea they ate marshmallows?! Our tour guide was great!! I think his name was Hanson? 🤷🏿‍♀️

    thumb Akila Haulcy
    3/23/2019

    review rating 5  So much fun! Saw tons of Gators! Our guide was super interesting. Told great stories and encouraged lots of participation and questions. He made sure that everyone on the 30 passenger boat had lots of time to see Gators and other wildlife. I wanna go again and hopefully see a Nutria! Booked my tour through Gators and Ghosts who took care of all my arrangements

    thumb Alan Brown
    3/22/2019

    review rating 5  What a great way to see the swamps. Our guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. When they drop you off they have a nice gift shop and bathrooms. Highly recommend

    thumb Jake B
    3/18/2019

    review rating 5  The shuttle driver Marcel was awesome just a prelude of the tour itself. Captain Daniel was great took us deep into the Bayou in the small boat was able to see a few alligators. Like I mentioned the small boat is definitely worth the extra money.

    thumb Juan Flores
    3/13/2019

    review rating 5  So much fun. We had a great Cajun guide (T Earl) and got to see a bunch of alligators and birds. We had fun with the captain and members of other boats, as well. Definitely recommend.

    thumb Noel Paterson
    2/20/2019

    review rating 5  Guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Waited until we got out in the boat to say we wouldn't be seeing gators which was disappointing however, it was a great tour. We went at the end of December which I should have realized that the weather might play a part but it was worth it anyway. Would recommend and worth the money any time of year!

    thumb Shannon Read
    2/20/2019

    review rating 5  We had a lot of fun on our swamp tour. The captain was funny and informative and the kids really loved it when he pulled out a baby alligator for people to hold and take pictures with. I learned a lot about the area and had a good time while doing so.

    thumb Zaque Johnson
    1/27/2019

    review rating 5  Our guide Captain Anson was great. He told us stories about his childhood in the Bayou. We were able to see a few alligators even if it is winter and he had a rescue on the boat that we were able to hold.

    thumb Lea R
    1/17/2019

    review rating 5  This was the highlight of our New Orleans trip. The airboat Guide was very entertaining and informative and it was absolutely awesome to get to see the actual swamps and alligators. Really fun I would recommend it for anybody whether you’re a couple of family or on a girls trip

    thumb Rose Velasquez
    1/16/2019

    review rating 5  Lucky to have great weather in January. Our guide Paul was excellent. We saw several alligators sunning themselves in the heat of the day. We also saw black tail deer doe and fawn, fish, a turtle, a bald eagle, herons, and turkey vultures. Highly recommend this company.

    thumb Kent Bradley
    1/06/2019

    review rating 5  This place should be visit must by every visitor of NEW ORLEANS. The bayou steam boat tour in MISSISSIPPI river is unforgettable experience. It is about 1 hr 40 mins tour and guide explains everything during your journey. He finally give you little Alligator to hold with your hands and pose to photo which is very good experience. Handling live baby Alligator is good experience. You feel good by traveling to world biggest river in the steam boat. The best time to see Live Alligators are June-July Time. We have visited this place in the month of December (December 26, 2018). The Nature is Calm and Quiet. Weather is neutral and Partly cloudy. If you visit in summer the temperature may be hot. I Recommend this place to EVERY ONE who visit to the NEW ORLEANS, LA. Don't miss This Place. Also don't miss HONEY ISLAND SWAMP TOUR along with this. Both Tours are Different and give you very pleasant experience with NATURE

    thumb Sai rama9
    1/02/2019

    review rating 5  This place should visit must by every visitor of NEW ORLEANS. The bayou steam boat tour in MISSISSIPPI river is unforgettable experience. It is about 1 hr 40 mins tour and guide explains everything during your journey. He finally give you little Alligator to hold with your hands and pose to photo which is very good experience. Handling live baby Alligator is good experience. You feel good by traveling to world biggest river in the steam boat.

    thumb Sai rama9
    1/01/2019

    review rating 5  Unfortunately, it rained but you can't control the weather. It still was amazing and fun. You could see the beauty of the bayou. Our driver was funny and his little gator buddy, Killer, was adorable. Sugar is a rare albino alligator living in a habitat inside the airboat reception building.

    thumb Jamie Salamon
    12/12/2018

    review rating 5  One of the coolest things I've done. This was so fun. I would recommend the semi private service smaller boat and could go places the bigger one could not

    thumb danny zeigler
    12/11/2018

    review rating 5  This is one of the best gator tours I have taken. P.S. its well worth the extra to take the smaller airboats as apposed to the larger ferry boats. The large boats cannot get into the narrow swamps. You will have a much,much better gator experience in the deep swamps..

    thumb Brian Wallace
    12/07/2018